• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Don Young on Trump: Outdated Form Letter

 

On July 31, 2016 I asked Representative Don Young and Senator Lisa Murkowski to withdraw their support for Donald Trump based on his uncomprehending what sacrifice means, his extreme thin skin, his continued racist remarks and his apparent disregard for the US Constitution.

Today I heard back from Don Young’s Office. They sent me a pre-convention form letter  (see below) that gave no hint of what Young’s feelings were towards anyone. At the very least they could have sent me an up to date form letter acknowledging that Donald Trump is their party’s standard bearer.

I think Don Young has decided that Alaska’s heavy lean Republican means he doesn’t need to pay attention any more. I’m donating and voting to prove him wrong this November and I hope you will too.

 

DON YOUNG
Congressman for All Alaska
WASHINGTON OFFICE:
2314 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515
202-225-5765

Congress of the United States // House of Representatives // Washington, DC 20515

COMMITTEE ON
NATURAL RESOURCES

CHAIRMAN, SUBCOMMITTEE ON
INDIAN AND ALASKA NATIVE AFFAIRS

COMMITTEE ON
TRANSPORTATION & INFRASTRUCTURE

REPUBLICAN
POLICY COMMITTEE

August 3, 2016

Dear Mr. Cornwall,

 

Thank you for contacting me regarding the 2016 Presidential Election. I appreciate having the benefit of your thoughts.

 

On November 8, 2016, the United States will vote to elect our next President. The Republican and Democrat parties are currently going through the nomination process. They will have Presidential Conventions in July to determine who will be their respective candidates as well as formally nominate them. On March 1, 2015, Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX) edged out Donald Trump by a margin of 36.4% to 33.5% on the Republican side in the Alaska Presidential Caucuses. On March 26, 2016, Senator Bernie Sanders (I-VT) captured 81.6% of the Democrat vote compared to 18.4% for Secretary Hillary Clinton. This is a critical election for the future of our country and please know that I will keep your thoughts in mind moving forward.

 

Once again, thank you for expressing your views on this issue. If you haven’t already, I would encourage you to sign up for my e-newsletter atdonyoung.house.gov/forms/emailsignup/ and my YouTube channel atyoutube.com/user/repdonyoung. Doing so will allow me to provide you with updates on this and other important issues. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
(signed)
DON YOUNG
Congressman for All Alaska
DY/EM
2 Responses

  1. He is one of those many aged folk who needs out of office.

  2. aged elected folk. (not fair I can’t edit after sending!!)

Comments are closed.

