• Categories

  • Housekeeping

5 myths about daylight saving time – The Washington Post

In fact, some opponents of DST aren’t against daylight saving time per se: They think it should be adopted as the year-round standard time. Because it basically already is.

via 5 myths about daylight saving time – The Washington Post.

Good article on the history and effects of Daylight Savings Time.

I really want Daylight Savings Time to end because I find the fall transition especially depressing. There’s a bill in the Alaska Legislature do just that. I still wish it well even though I’m sympathetic to the concerns of the Southeast tourist industry.

But I’m open to compromise. Anything that eliminates that twice yearly change is fine with me. We could stay on DST all year or switch to Pacific Time and not do DST.

If you live in Alaska, what’s your take?

