• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Photo: Making a Splash

Making a Splash by AlaskanLibrarian
Making a Splash, a photo by AlaskanLibrarian on Flickr.

Because I haven’t done a photo post in ages, here’s a gull landing among surf scoters in the waters of Gastineau Channel behind my building. It was taken a few days ago.

Looking over my blog, it seems like a database recitation these days. I’m not sure if its the Facebook effect of my sharing links and thoughts in a narrower circle or if it’s due to my recent lack of energy these past few months.

Based on earlier performance, I won’t make any promises about specific levels of photo content. I will try to post more photos from time to time.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for publishing the scoter photos. I have not seem them in Wisconsin. The beautiful bird in front with the white mark on his face is a goldeneye.

  2. Hi Carol, Thanks for the identification of the Goldeneye.

Comments are closed.

