• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Slides from HI State Agency Databases Talk

When she heard I was coming to Hawaii, a friend and documents colleague asked me to stop by the University of Hawaii Manoa Hamilton library and give some sort of talk about government information. I’m generally happy to do so, so on March 28th I gave a talk on the State Agency Databases Across the Fifty States project I coordinate. Here are the slides from that presentation:

While the audience was small, I got a lot of good questions. I also felt very welcome. I got a lei of flowers and a gift bag in addition to many warm greetings.

If you’re interested in the information produced by various state agencies around the country, check out the slides and the associated links. Then feel free to ask questions here or at SlideShare.

