• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Alaskan Librarian by e-mail

I’m testing out a WordPress feature for a colleague. Specifically, the ability to receive new posts by e-mail. We want to see how the e-mails are formatted. I didn’t want to do this for his production blog, so I’m doing it here.

If you are a site visitor, you should see a e-mail subscription link in the upper right hand corner. If you’re not a registered WordPress user, it will ask you for your e-mail address. If you are a registered WordPress user, all you have to do is click on the link. Either way, you’ll start to see my posts by e-mail.

Leave me a comment if you think this is a useful feature or have feedback on the entries by e-mail feature. I’m going to post a few more entries tonight so that I’ll have something to look at in my inbox.

