• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Photo: 2006 Memorial for Mom

The Spring of 2006 was a hard one for me and this photo explains why. My mother, Gini Cornwall nee Fixmer died on March 26, 2006 after a five day coma that followed a massive heart attack. This photo was taken at her memorial service on April 15, 2006. The main display is of her hand-made earrings. My mom was a very crafty person and if her life had been a bit different she might have been able to make a living at it.

That’s my mom and my dad in the photo within the photo. Sadly, my dad developed Alzheimer’s around 2008 and is now in a nursing home in California.

Click on the picture to be taken to Flickr and to view other photos from my mom’s memorial service.

2 Responses

  1. I am so sorry for the loss of your mom… I too lost my mom in 2006 …. Mine left us in May on my 49th Birthday….Mothers Day is still the toughest day of the year for me… again I am so sorry….I feel your aching heart…..

  2. Thank you. I’m sorry for your loss as well and for the burden on your birthday. Take care.

Comments are closed.

