• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Happy New Year and a Year’s Worth of Posts

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it is 2010. When I was growing up, you’d see a 2010 calendar in scifi movies to demonstrate just how far into the future you really were. Or you used the year 2010 as a title in movies that mainly took place in deep space. If 2010 held any special associations for you, I’d love to hear about it in comments.

One New Year’s tradition I’ve been sharing with bloggers around the world is to post links to the first entry of each month of the previous year. So here is 2009:

Jan – Gas Hydrates in Alaska

Feb – Imperfectly Kept Promise from President Obama

Mar – Wind Power in Alaska

Apr – Common Ground: David Horowitz

May – First Blue Heron of the Season

Jun – Wise Presidential Words

Jul – Resources on Past Alaska Fires

Aug – Pseudonyms and Anonymous Sourcing

Sep – American Torture in One Paragraph

Oct – Governor Bone on Conservation

Nov – Abortion Provisions in House Health Bill

Dec – How About Some Stuffed Moose Heart?

I’m not sure what the above posts say about me other than that I’m proud to be an Alaskan.

Best wishes to all of you for a happy and prosperous 2010.

