• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Unwelcome Results Pt. 2 – Postponed

Last weekend I shared some (to me) unexpected results about the correlation between abortion restrictions and country human rights reports. I invited comments about my methodology and conclusions and said I’d react to it the following weekend.

But I didn’t get comments on my methods or speculation on what it could mean to the pro-life movement. Additionally, from my real life friends I got two suggestions:

1) See if there is a corrleation between abortion rates and country human rights records.

2) See if there is a correlation between abortion laws and specific types of human rights.

Both of these ideas are intriguing, but will take awhile to carry out. So in the absence of community feedback, I’m putting off any more writing on abortion’s relationship to human rights until such time that I complete the above. I have no timetable as I’m usually juggling a number of intellectual projects.

On a completely separate topic, I hope you will join me in praying for the Iranian people who are living out the phrase “Freedom isn’t Free” and who MAY be on track to joining Yugoslavia, East Germany, Phillipines and India as nations who gained their freedom through the power of non-violent resistance.

2 Responses

  1. “joining Yugoslavia, East Germany, Phillipines and India as nations who gained their freedom through the power of non-violent resistance.”

    Yugoslavia was not non-violent, extremely bloody and still smouldering

  2. With Yugoslavia, I am referring to the 2000 overthrow of Slobodan Milosovic, which was accomplished through non-violent resistance. This is documented in the film Bringing Down A Dictator.

Comments are closed.

