• Categories

  • Housekeeping

First Blue Heron of the Season



First Blue Heron of the Season

Originally uploaded by AlaskanLibrarian

One of the things I love about living right on the water are the waterfowl we see at different times of the year. Pictured here is a Great Blue Heron. I took this picture from my back yard as I was working on a project to document tidal ranges in Douglas. More about the project later, but I wanted to share this really lovely bird. It’s wonderful when moments of beauty just present themselves to you.

Please click on the photo for a full size version from Flickr.

As stated before, comments will be held in the moderation queue until Saturday, when I go back to checking WordPress, e-mail, Facebook, Friendfeed, etc. For the time being, I’m enjoying my break from news and commentary.

