• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Lifestreaming

If you look at the right hand column of the blog, you’ll see a block labeled “My FriendFeed.” FriendFeed is a service that can combine a lot of your online activity, including Facebook, Twitter and more into a single stream. This stream can be made available as an RSS feed as I have done so here. I thought it would be fun to show you most of my wanderings and activities in one place.

On the left side of the blog, you’ll see a block titled “Talk Back to Uncle Sam.” This block is also from FriendFeed, but is the product of a “Room” where you can add RSS feeds on a given topic and where other people can share items of interest. I created this room to highlight the opportunities people have to interact with the federal government online.

We’ll see how useful or fun either feed is in the coming months.

