• Categories

  • Housekeeping

Astronomy by Internet page updated – Map Mars and Vesta

I’ve just updated my Astronomy by Internet page.  I added two new opportunities to explore our solar system from your desktop:

Planet Four (Zooniverse) – citizen science project designed to help planetary scientists identify and measure features on the surface of Mars . . . the likes of which don’t exist on Earth.

Asteroid Mappers: Vesta Edition – Classify craters and other features in high resolution pictures of Vesta from NASA’s Dawn Mission.

I also had to take down links to several projects which have been completed:

  • Mars Public Mapping Project (bye bye Stars for Mars)
  • GalaxyZoo: Hunt for Supernova – (Zooniverse)
  • NASA Clickworkers

If you know of an internet based astronomy project that isn’t on Astronomy by Internet, would you let me know? Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 275 other followers

